Upcoming Events

Saturday, June 8: Open Mic, 5:30 to 8:30 PM. Your chance to perform!  Contact Jenna Rubin, 510-843-6935 to sign up for a performance slot. Light refreshments.  RSVP by Wed. June 5.

Saturday, June 15: Training, 1:00 to 4:00 PM. Training on use of the Safeway website to order online for delivery of groceries using a screen reader. Please sign up by Wed. June 12.

Saturday, June 22:  Movie Day, 12:00 to 4:00 PM, lunch $10, menu to be announced, plus popcorn; reserve lunch by Wed. 19.  featuring Green Book, audio-described. The film is named after The Negro Motorist Green Book, a mid-20th century guidebook for African-American travelers written by Victor Hugo Green. In early-1960s openly and legally segregated America, two polar opposites, a distinguished and refined African-American classical pianist and an uncultivated Italian-American nightclub bouncer, form an unlikely friendship.

Saturday, July 20: Open Mic, 5:30 to 8:00 PM. (From Jenna Rubin) — Help us launch our new Open Vent Night.  This is a space for sharing what is on your mind your writing, your music…. whatever.  There is no charge, but this is a fundraiser, so bring small bills to purchase snacks, bevies, and light entrees.  No need to sign up. Just show up.

Saturday, July 27: Quarterly Business Meeting, 1:00 to 4:00 PM.  Lunch is $10.00, RSVP by Wednesday, July 24th, menu to be announced.

Saturday, August 24:  EBCB annual picnic, 12:00 to 4:00 PM. Lunch $10.00 RSVP by Wed. August 21; we’ll serve hamburgers, hotdogs and potato Salad and dessert, our traditional EBCB picnic fair.

Summer outing:  We are making plans for an outing, perhaps with the Regional East Bay Parks District; we will keep you informed of details as they develop.

Center Closures:  We will be closed on Thurs. July 4 and Fri. July 5 for the 4th of July holiday.  EBCB summer break will be from Tuesday August 6 through Fri. August 16, and we will re-open on Tuesday August 20.